This book title* by my former chief editor Patricia Riekel at the illustrated magazine “Bunte” got me thinking. Many people who have spent most of their professional life in an exposed position feel the same way as she does. It was no …
Concealers are indispensable for me for an even complexion, because I do not use any foundation. Maybe that’s why I’m particularly picky about color and texture. The color must not only fit under the eyes to cover shadows, but also com…
Switzerland is already setting a good example: According to a study, there are now twice as many women starting businesses in Switzerland as there were 20 years ago. In Germany, too, women are increasingly motivated to become self-employed and thu…
Curcumin? We all know curcuma – also called turmeric – in our cuisine. Especially in Indian curry mixtures, the yellow spice is an important ingredient. It has long been known that turmeric is not only delicious, but also has some heal…
Birthdays, Christmas, the master’s degree – whenever there is a party in our culture, alcohol is part of it. And when people are sitting together in such a cozy atmosphere, they often like to drink a little too much. Who thinks about h…
Fine lines, skin imperfections and color change around the eyes to disguise, I’ve always wanted. That’s exactly what the blurring powder from Pat McGrath does. The Brit is the superstar among international makeup artists for me anyway….
Wild herbs are very sparse at the moment. Often they are still hiding under the snow. That’s why our oecotrophologist and plant expert Sabine Häberlein has chosen sea buckthorn (Hippophae rhamnoides) for this month, a plant that brings sunsh…
A personal trainer for my skin. I’ve wanted one for a long time. What keeps my body firm is what my face has been lacking. I’ve been bothered for a long time by slackening contours and the one wrinkle that appears above my upper lip. T…
Online sales figures have now also risen in the perfume sector. But does that really work if you want to buy a fragrance that you’ve never smelled before? Fragrance search engines or fragrance finders are supposed to help you avoid making th…
I have to admit, this brand has always been on my positive list. Why? I like Rio de Janeiro as a world metropolis and I love the scent of Sol de Janeiro products. It smells like the city at the Sugarloaf Mountain, it smells like the beach and the …

Traveling and Beauty are my passion.
More about me and cultureandcream

Subscribe to Culture & Cream.

    Yes I want to subscribe to the english version of CultureAndCreme's newsletter. (No worries, we only send once a month!)


    Explanations regarding through your consent accepted terms about success measurement, our use of MailChimp and your right of withdrawal, you can find in our Privacy Policy.

    Instagram.

    Pinterest.

    © 2020 Margit Rüdiger | Impressum | Privacy Agreement| Cookie Policy

Wie eng die beiden Städte Bangkok und Berlin verbunden sind, davon zeugt ein gerade erschienenes Buch des deutschen Autors Martin Schacht mit Fotos der beiden Fotografen Ralf Tooten und Wolfgang Bellwinkel. Die Idee zu diesem spannenden Projekt ha…
Ich liebe Italien. Deshalb bin ich sofort auf die Bronzing-Kollektion aufmerksam geworden – wegen ihrer Verpackung in Kobaltblau und Braun. Sie erinnert mich an die wundervollen Keramik- und Terracotta-Objekte aus der italienischen Stadt Ost…
„Eigentlich wollte ich nie wieder eine Diät machen. Geschweige denn darüber schreiben. Denn zu dem Thema ist alles gesagt“, findet C&C-Autorin Margit Hiebl. Warum sie ihrem Vorsatz dennoch untreu geworden ist, schildert sie in hier. Auch ich h…
Was hat Sonnenpflege mit Korallen zu tun? Jede Menge. Obwohl schon 2008 italienische Meeresbiologen im Auftrag der EU-Kommission festgestellt haben, dass manche Inhaltsstoffe in Sonnencremes das Erbgut von Korallen und Fischen schädigen, wird nich…
Öle zur Haut- und Haarpflege sind schon lange im Trend. Fast jede Kosmetikbrand hat eines im Sortiment. Körperöle haben gerade im Winter Hochkonjunktur, weil sie der Haut erst mal ein so warmes, kuscheliges Hygge-Gefühl bescheren. Aber nicht alle …
Ich liebe die Produkte des kalifornischen Beautyfood-Pioniers, seit ich sie vor vielen Jahren in Los Angeles in einem Spa entdeckt hatte. Die leuchtenden Farben der Behälter-Banderolen, die im Regal wie eine Pantone-Farbkarte aufgereiht waren, fas…
Dieser Buchtitel* meiner ehemaligen Chef-Redakteurin Patricia Riekel bei der Illustrierten „Bunte“ hat mich zum Nachdenken angeregt. So wie ihr geht es vielen, die die meiste Zeit ihres Berufslebens in einer exponierten Position verbracht haben. M…
Concealer sind für mich für ein ebenmäßiges Hautbild unverzichtbar, weil ich keine Foundation benutze. Vielleicht bin ich gerade deshalb besonders wählerisch, was Farbe und Textur betrifft. Die Farbe muss nicht nur unter den Augen passen, um Schat…
Die Schweiz geht bereits mit gutem Beispiel voran: Einer Studie zufolge gibt es in der Schweiz mittlerweile doppelt so viele Frauen, die ein Unternehmen gründen, wie vor 20 Jahren. Auch in Deutschland wird die Motivation für Frauen zunehmend größe…
Curcumin? Wir alle kennen Kurkuma – bei uns auch Gelbwurz genannt – aus der Küche. Vor allem in indischen Curry-Mischungen ist das gelbe Gewürz eine wichtige Zutat. Längst ist bekannt, dass Kurkuma nicht nur lecker ist, sondern auch ei…

Reisen ist meine Leidenschaft.
Beauty meine Passion.
Mehr über mich und cultureandcream

Abonniere Culture & Cream.

    Ja, ich möchte den CultureAndCream Newsletter abonnieren. (Keine Angst, wir verschicken nur einmal monatlich!)


    Hinweise zu der mit der Einwilligung mitumfassten Erfolgsmessung, dem Einsatz des Versanddienstleisters MailChimp, Protokollierung der Anmeldung und Ihren Widerrufsrechten erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

    Instagram.

    Pinterest.