me&myself

A Plea for More Humility

This night I could not sleep well. I tossed and turned in bed, waking up again and again. Perhaps it was the alcoholic drinks, unfamiliar to me, at the wedding of two dear people to which we were invited in The Hague. Maybe it was the romantic ceremony on the beach that made me sentimental. Anyway, I was wide awake in my cozy hotel bed next to my favorite...

Read More

My new hip is inside me!

It annoys me a little when I hear people who have already had an artificial hip tell me how easy it all was. They always say in unison: “I was able to walk again immediately afterwards” and “If I had known, I would have had it done much earlier. But in reality, joint replacement is not at all as simple as it is often made out to be. By the...

Read More

Doctor, a new hip please!

I will never forget the memory of standing by my younger sister’s crib when she was five years old. I felt so incredibly sorry for her when she cried out of desperation because she couldn’t kick. I didn’t understand why the adults allowed such a thing. The little one lay in a plaster shell covered with gray felt. Her legs were turned...

Read More

margit-ruediger-autor-portraet-rotelippen-blick-cultureandcream-blogpost

Blackout: A View Into Complete Darkness

Corona is nothing more than a kind of flu. And if you are vaccinated and boosted, it won’t be so bad if you catch it despite all the vaccinations and precautions. That’s what I thought, too. When I caught Corona, the course of disease was actually not so bad. The worst part came afterwards. Despite all vaccinations, boosters and hygiene rules, I...

Read More

Beauty and traveling are my Passion.
More About me and cultureandcream

Subscribe to Culture & Cream.

    Yes I want to subscribe to the english version of CultureAndCreme’s newsletter. (No worries, we only send once a month!)


    Explanations regarding through your consent accepted terms about success measurement, our use of MailChimp and your right of withdrawal, you can find in our Privacy Policy.

    Instagram.

    Pinterest.

    German


    Traveling and Beauty are my passion.
    More about me and cultureandcream

    Subscribe to Culture & Cream.

      Yes I want to subscribe to the english version of CultureAndCreme's newsletter. (No worries, we only send once a month!)


      Explanations regarding through your consent accepted terms about success measurement, our use of MailChimp and your right of withdrawal, you can find in our Privacy Policy.

      Instagram.

      Pinterest.

      © 2020 Margit Rüdiger | Impressum | Privacy Agreement| Cookie Policy

me&myself

blackout-margit-ruediger-autor-portraet-rotelippen-blick-cultureandcream-blogpost

Blackout: Der Blick ins Nichts

Corona ist doch nicht anderes als eine Art Grippe. Und wenn man geimpft und geboostert ist, wird es schon nicht so schlimm werden, wenn man sich trotz aller Impfungen und Vorsichtsmaßnahmen ansteckt. Das dachte ich auch. Als es mich dann erwischt hatte, war der Verlauf tatsächlich nicht so schlimm. Das dicke Ende kam erst danach – ein stundenlanger...

Weiterlesen

„Wer bin ich, wenn ich nichts mehr bin“

Dieser Buchtitel* meiner ehemaligen Chef-Redakteurin Patricia Riekel bei der Illustrierten „Bunte“ hat mich zum Nachdenken angeregt. So wie ihr geht es vielen, die die meiste Zeit ihres Berufslebens in einer exponierten Position verbracht haben. Man ist gezwungen, ein neues Leben anzufangen. Mir erging es nicht anders. Als Beauty-Chefin eines namhaften...

Weiterlesen

Mein persönlicher Jahres-Rückblick 2021

Zeit für einen Rückblick. Wenn ich das vergangene Jahr in meinem Kopfkino Revue passieren lasse, muss ich sagen, dass es ziemlich ausbalanciert war. Positive wie negative Erlebnisse hielten sich die Waage. Das Schönste zuerst. Endlich habe ich einen Hund bekommen, ein neues Häkchen auf meiner Lebenswunschliste war damit fällig. Im September ist Byron,...

Weiterlesen

So bin ich auf den Hund gekommen

Inzwischen ist unser Airedale-Welpe bei uns angekommen. Nein, nicht mit Amazon oder DHL. Wir haben unseren Hund in Bad Sooden-Allendorf in Deutschlands Dreiländereck Hessen-Thüringen-Niedersachsen persönlich bei einer Airedale Terrier-Züchterin abgeholt. Schlappe 1000 Kilometer hin und zurück. Mein Mann war bereits mit dem Auto in der Region beruflich...

Weiterlesen

Reisen ist meine Leidenschaft.
Beauty meine Passion.
Mehr über mich und cultureandcream

Abonniere Culture & Cream.


    Ja, ich möchte den CultureAndCream Newsletter abonnieren. (Keine Angst, wir verschicken nur einmal monatlich!)


    Hinweise zu der mit der Einwilligung mitumfassten Erfolgsmessung, dem Einsatz des Versanddienstleisters MailChimp, Protokollierung der Anmeldung und Ihren Widerrufsrechten erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

    Instagram.

    Pinterest.

    Englisch


    Reisen ist meine Leidenschaft.
    Beauty meine Passion.
    Mehr über mich und cultureandcream

    Abonniere Culture & Cream.

      Ja, ich möchte den CultureAndCream Newsletter abonnieren. (Keine Angst, wir verschicken nur einmal monatlich!)


      Hinweise zu der mit der Einwilligung mitumfassten Erfolgsmessung, dem Einsatz des Versanddienstleisters MailChimp, Protokollierung der Anmeldung und Ihren Widerrufsrechten erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

      Instagram.

      Pinterest.